From Hans Zeiger:

I am opposed to vaccine mandates in Pierce County and have been vocal in my opposition to employee vaccine mandates. I am very concerned now that the Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department could attempt to impose a vaccine passport to access businesses, and I am aware of efforts to do just that. I encourage folks to contact the Health Board directly at director@tpchd.org to provide public comment and express objection to King County-style vaccine passports. The County Council is represented on the Health Board by three of our members (Health Board chair Derek Young, Dave Morell, and Marty Campbell), so I do appreciate you sending this to the full Council as well.

 

Call or email all the councilmembers, to make sure they hold the line and say NO to mandates.

 

https://www.piercecountywa.gov/3301/Council-Contact-Information

 

Contact the Councilmembers:

 

Dave Morell District 1: Communities of Bonney Lake, Buckley, Carbonado, Greenwater, Orting, South Hill, South Prairie, Wilkeson. (253) 798-3635 Dave.Morell@piercecountywa.gov

 

Hans Zeiger District 2: Communities of Browns Point, Dash Point, Edgewood, Fife, Lakeland, Milton, Northeast Tacoma, Pacific, Puyallup, Sumner, Port of Tacoma. (253) 798-2222 Hans.Zeiger@piercecountywa.gov

 

Amy Cruver District 3: Communities of Ashford, Eatonville, Elbe, Elk Plain, Frederickson, Graham, Harts Lake, Lacamas, McKenna, Roy, Spanaway. (253) 798-6626 Amy.Cruver@piercecountywa.gov

 

Ryan Mello District 4: Communities of Fircrest, parts of Tacoma’s North and South End, Hilltop, and Downtown, Port of Tacoma, University Place. (253) 798-7590 Ryan.Mello@piercecountywa.gov

 

Marty Campbell District 5: Communities of Midland, North Clover Creek/Collins, parts of Tacoma’s Eastside and South End, Parkland, Spanaway, Summit-Waller, Summit View. (253) 798-6653 Marty.Campbell@piercecountywa.gov

 

Jani Hitchen District 6: Communities of DuPont, Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Lakewood, Parkland, Steilacoom, Anderson Island, Ketron Island. (253) 798-3308 Jani.Hitchen@piercecountywa.gov

 

Derek Young District 7: Communities of Gig Harbor (city and unincorporated), Key Peninsula, Fox Island, McNeil Island, City of Ruston, West Tacoma, North Tacoma. (253) 798-6654 Derek.Young@piercecountywa.gov

 

Dave McMullan

Chairman

Pierce County Republican Party

 

 

FreedomCivics™

Dr. Dinah Dye’s Book(s) on Amazon

Dr. Darin and Tamara Leetin Distributors

Check Out My Book!

Meet My Sister, Gina “Paparazzi”

Grapes2Press (Bulk Mailer)

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.