Home

WA State Legislative Bill HB1901

Must be Stopped

Urgent Action Needed

We’re sending out this high-alert email because we believe a recently passed House bill (HB1901), that is now in the Senate, would insert Government interference into the family. We need to act now to influence the Senate Committee vote.

Proposed HB1901 directly attacks families and parenting by redefining ‘domestic violence’ for the purposes of civil protection orders to include expressing words as coercion and domestic violence.

HB 1901 would criminalize a parent’s right to influence or express their beliefs to their spouse and children on topics such as gender identity, sexual activity, abortion, and gender transition treatments. People who express their opinions on these topics would be considered a domestic violence abuser, thus subject to a court civil protection order.

If passed, mere words would be considered violence so that people could face serious consequences, including no contact with their child (or spouse) for a year, and could be banned from their own home. The standards and proof needed to get a judge to issue a protective order would be greatly lowered to almost nonexistent standards.

A parent could also be found guilty of domestic abuse, and separated from their child, if they repeatedly deny their child permission to participate in school extra-curricular activities that the parents deem inappropriate for their children.

Even regular marital or parenting verbal and emotional conflicts and behaviors, such as arguing, nagging, pleading, and influencing could be categorized as “emotional harm” and then would be considered “domestic violence” subject to drastic penalties without due process or any normal standards of evidence.

We must act immediately to prevent this from becoming law – before it is voted out of committee early Monday Morning.

Please let your voice be heard in opposition to this extreme proposed law, by clicking here to register Your Position as: ‘Con’, then fill your information into the template. It will be sent to all the members of the Senate Ways & Means Committee. For a more substantial impact, submit a written testimony against the bill to the Ways & Means Committee by clicking here.

Additionally, you could email or call members of the Senate Ways & Means Committee TODAY (2/26) to expressing your concern.

Christine.Rolfes@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7644

David.Frockt@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7690

June.Robinson@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7674

Lynda.Wilson@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7632

Sharon.Brown@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7614

Mark.Schoesler@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7620

Jim.Honeyford@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7684

Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7604

John.Braun@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7638

Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7670

Steve.Conway@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7656

Manka.Dhingra@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7672

Chris.Gildon@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7648

Bob.Hasegawa@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7616

Sam.Hunt@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7642

Karen.Keiser@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7664

Mark.Mullet@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7608

Ron.Muzzall@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7618

Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7628

Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7634

Kevin.VanDeWege@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7646

Keith.Wagoner@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7676

Judy.Warnick@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7624

Lisa.Wellman@leg.wa.gov (360) 786-7641

It will take a strong citizen voice – your voice – and the voices of many people expressing their opposition in order to preserve family rights.

PLEASE TAKE ACTION NOW

FreedomCivics™

Dr. Dinah Dye’s Book(s) on Amazon

Dr. Darin and Tamara Leetin Distributors

Check Out My Book!

Meet My Sister, Gina “Paparazzi”

Grapes2Press (Bulk Mailer)

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.